The Llama Scribe

February 20, 2008

The Next New Beginning

Filed under: Uncategorized — antoinette jeanine @ 10:16 pm

Hello again, internet.  It’s been a while since we’ve talked.

Despite having published online intermittently since those red-faced days of Xanga- that long-ago time when I truly believed that the practice of avoiding capitalization made my teenaged ramblings somehow comparable to e. e. cummings- I have somewhat mixed feelings towards the medium.  However, my soon-to-be-former employer recently suggested that it is important for a matriculating English student to maintain publication credits, which inspired the thought pattern that brought me back to this place.  After all, I believe that, as far as my future employment is concerned, maintaining an online journal is fairly comparable to writing for an annual college alumni newsletter, except that the audience is likely to be larger and more interested.

So, what is it that I have to say?  Nothing.  That’s why I can never manage to maintain one of these things.  My quotidien life is approximately as fascinating as a ten-hour Spider Solitaire marathon.  But, for better or worse, I’m toying with the notion of attempting to make money by stringing words together, perhaps even starting sometime in the near future.  And thus begins my new experiment.

I’m going to try to write once a day.  I’m not shooting for a too-lofty goal, such as attempting to write something thoughtful once a day- I’m trying to keep it realistic here.  So, whether or not anyone reads it, or whether this experiment is to be like a tree exploding in a witness-less forest- well, I suppose we’ll just have to wait and see.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

